MURPHYSBORO, IL – U.S. Representative Mike Bost (IL-12) today announced that his re-election campaign has been endorsed by over 100 Republican elected officials from across the 12th District. This comes two weeks after Bost announced his re-election campaign has been endorsed by 19 GOP county sheriffs

“Southern Illinois’ mayors and local officials have a unique feel for the pulse of the people,” said Bost. “They understand better than anyone what their community wants and whether or not they have a representative in Washington who can deliver. That’s why I’m thrilled to have the endorsements of over 100 Republican officials from across the 12th District, including in our new central and southeastern counties. They know I’m fighting for our conservative values and will never sacrifice what’s best for Southern Illinois just to please the Beltway insiders.”

Republican Elected Officials Endorsing Bost:

Alexander County:

Marlene Freeman

Mayor of East Cape Girardeau

Mike Turner

Alexander County EMA Director

Clark County:

John Hasten

Mayor of Marshall

Warren LeFever

Marshall City Councilman

Clinton County:

Steve Schomaker

Village President of Albers

Kevin Timmermann 

Mayor of Breese

Franklin County:

Abby Dinn

Franklin County State’s Attorney

Neil Hargis

Franklin County Board Vice Chairman

Larry Miller

Franklin County Board Chairman

Jim Muir

Franklin County Circuit Clerk

Greg Woolard

Franklin County Clerk

Hardin County:

Glen Andrews

Rosiclare City Councilman

Michael Belford

Hardin County Board Member

Todd Bittle

Hardin County State’s Attorney

Jill Cowsert

Hardin County Clerk

Marty Kaylor

Mayor of Cave-In-Rock

Roy Tolbert

Mayor of Rosiclare

Bob Winchester

Rosiclare City Councilman

Jackson County:

Dan Bost

Jackson County Board Member District 2

Lance Bedar

Mayor of Elkville

Joe Cervantez

Jackson County State’s Attorney

Andrew Erbes

Jackson County Board Member District 2

Don Gladden

Murphysboro City Alderman, Ward 5

Tonya Knust

Jackson County Board Member District 1

Jan Phillips

Jackson County Board Member District 1

W.J. Pittman

Murphysboro City Alderman, Ward 3

Will Stephens

Mayor of Murphysboro

Don Wisely

Mayor of Vergennes

Jefferson County:

Mike Bullard

Mayor of Bluford

John Lewis

Mayor of Mt. Vernon

Joey McDermott

Jefferson County Board Member District 3

Fisher Overstreet

Jefferson County Board Member District 10

Randy Pollard

Jefferson County Circuit Clerk

Bob Watt

Jefferson County Treasurer

Johnson County:

Mitch McClellan

Johnson County Treasurer and Collector

Steve Penrod

Mayor of Vienna

Massac County:

Don Canada

Mayor of Metropolis

Monroe County:

Kelton Davis

Regional Superintendent, ROE #45

Lisa Fallon

Monroe County Circuit Clerk

George Green

Monroe County Commissioner

Howard Heavner

Village President of Valmeyer

Kevin Koenigstein

Monroe County Treasurer

Dennis Knobloch

Monroe County Commissioner

Vicki Koerber

Monroe County Commissioner

Jonathan McLean

Monroe County Clerk

Ryan Webb

Monroe County State’s Attorney

Perry County:

Bobby Kelly

Perry County Clerk

Jodi Koester

Perry County Treasurer

Bruce Morgenstern

Perry County Board Chairman

Bill Place

Mayor of Tamaroa

Paul Searby

Perry County Coroner

Robert Spencer

Mayor of Pinckneyville

Pulaski County:

Robert Helman

Pulaski County Board Vice-Chairman

Robert Moore

Pulaski County Treasurer

Rex Wilburn

Pulaski County Board Chairman

Randolph County:

Julie Carnahan

Randolph County Circuit Clerk

Andy Gerlach

Mayor of Steeleville

Kyle Hess

Randolph County Road Commissioner, District 1

Dave Holder

Randolph County Commissioner

Melanie Johnson

Randolph County Clerk

Marc Kiehna

Randolph County Board Chairman

Kenny Kempfer

Village President of Evansville

Tom Page

Mayor of Chester

Bob Reiss

Steeleville Mayor Pro Tem 1

Larry Ruebke

Steeleville Village Board Member

Jason Schlimme

Mayor of Sparta

Tracy Vallet

SWIC Trustee, District 1

Ronnie White

Randolph County Commissioner

Mark Wilson

Village President of Prairie Du Rocher

Matt Young

Randolph County Road Commissioner, District 2

Saline County:

John McPeek

Mayor of Harrisburg

St. Clair County:

Joe Behnken

Mayor of New Athens

Ed Cockrell

St. Clair County Board Member District 20

John Coers

St. Clair County Board Member District 15

Matthew Gilreath

O’Fallon Township Clerk

Phill Henning

St. Clair County Board Member District 19

Herb Roach

Mayor of O’Fallon

Matt Smallheer

St. Clair County Board Member District 27

Jim Vernier

Shiloh Trustee

Bob Weilmuenster

Mayor of Shiloh

Cheri Wright

Mayor of Lebanon

Union County:

Leigh Burns

Union County Treasurer

Keri Clark

Union County Circuit Clerk

David Gould

Union County Commissioner

Max Miller

Union County Board Chairman

Kent Pitts

Union County Commissioner

Scott Tripp

Village President of Alto Pass

Tyler Tripp

Union County State’s Attorney

Washington County:

David Meyer

Washington County Board Chairman

Dan Janowski

Washington County State’s Attorney

David Jasper

Mayor of Okawville

Wayne County:

Liz Ann Woodrow

Wayne County Clerk

White County:

David South

White County Board Member

Williamson County:

Tim Atkission

Williamson County Commissioner

Amanda Barnes

Williamson County Clerk

Ashley Gott

Williamson County Treasurer

Lorie LeQuatte

Regional Superintendent, ROE #21

Jim Marlo

Williamson County Commissioner

Justin Maze

Williamson County Circuit Clerk

Jim Rasor

Williamson County Commissioner