MURPHYSBORO, IL– U.S. Representative Mike Bost (IL-12) today announced that his re-election campaign has been endorsed by 35 mayors and village presidents from across the newly redistricted 12th Congressional District. These endorsements add to the list of 21 Republican Central Committee Leaders and 4 State Representatives who have announced their support for Bost.

“As mayors and village presidents for communities across Southern Illinois, we are proud to endorse Congressman Mike Bost for re-election in the 12th District,” said the community leaders in a joint statement. “Mike has never forgotten where he came from; he is accessible to his constituents and understands the importance of working closely with local leaders to better our communities. Mike is a fighter and a leader in Congress and we need him to be our voice in Washington, D.C.”

“I am honored by the number of mayors and village presidents who have put their trust and confidence in me,” said Bost. “The most important job I have in Congress is to protect and serve my constituents, and I have been proud to work very closely with municipalities to ensure that the needs of the people of Southern Illinois are met. I am very grateful for the substantial number of endorsements I am receiving and look forward to continue building coalitions of support across the 12th District.”

Mayors and Village Presidents Endorsing Bost:

Steve Schomaker
Village President of Albers

Scott Tripp
Village President of Alto Pass

Candice Cotter
Mayor of Ava

Fred Kondritz
Mayor of Benton

Mike Bullard
Mayor of Bluford

Kevin Timmermann 
Mayor of Breese

Tom Page
Mayor of Chester

Bob Hill
Mayor of Columbia

Guy Alongi
Mayor of DuQuoin

Randy Morgan
Mayor of East Cape Girardeau

Lance Bedar
Mayor of Elkville

Kenny Kempfer
Village President of Evansville

Mike Dreith
Mayor of Fairfield

Merrill Prange
Village President of Fults

John McPeek
Mayor of Harrisburg

Steve Frattini
Mayor of Herrin

Mike Absher
Mayor of Marion

David Taylor
Mayor of McClure

Don Canada
Mayor of Metropolis

John Lewis
Mayor of Mt. Vernon

Will Stephens
Mayor of Murphysboro

Joe Behnken
Mayor of New Athens

Herb Roach
Mayor of O’Fallon

David Jasper
Mayor of Okawville

Mark Wilson
Village President of Prairie Du Rocher

Robert Spencer
Mayor of Pinckneyville

Bob Weilmuenster
Mayor of Shiloh

Michael Smallwood
Mayor of Smithton

Jason Schlimme
Mayor of Sparta

Andy Gerlach
Mayor of Steeleville

Howard Heavner
Village President of Valmeyer

Don Wisely
Mayor of Vergennes

Steve Penrod
Mayor of Vienna

Thomas Smith
Mayor of Waterloo

Tom Jordan
Mayor of West Frankfort