MURPHYSBORO, IL– U.S. Representative Mike Bost (IL-12) today announced that his re-election campaign has been endorsed by an additional 36 Republican county officials from across the new 12th District, bringing his total number of endorsements from local Republican leaders to 140.

“From determining how tax dollars will be spent, to overseeing elections and maintaining roads, our county officials play a vitally important role in our local communities,” said Bost. “I am honored that my re-election campaign continues to receive such a strong outpouring of support and can’t thank these Republican leaders enough for putting their trust in me. I look forward to working with them all on behalf of our Southern Illinois communities.”

Republican County Elected Officials Endorsing Bost:

Alexander County:
Mike Turner
Alexander County EMA Director

Franklin County:
Abby Dinn
Franklin County State’s Attorney

John Gossett
Franklin County Board Member District 3

Mark Kash
Franklin County Board Member District 1

Larry Miller
Franklin County Board Chairman

Jim Muir
Franklin County Circuit Clerk

Greg Woolard
Franklin County Clerk

Hardin County:
Todd Bittle
Hardin County State’s Attorney

Jackson County:
Gene Basden
Jackson County Board Member District 3

Dan Bost
Jackson County Board Member District 2

Andrew Erbes
Jackson County Board Member District 2

Jan Phillips
Jackson County Board District 1

Pamela Scott
Jackson County Board District 1

Jefferson County:
Randy Edwards
Jefferson County Board Vice Chairman

Cliff Lindemann
Jefferson County Board Chairman

Joey McDermott
Jefferson County Board Member District 3

Randy Pollard
Jefferson County Circuit Clerk

Bob Watt
Jefferson County Treasurer

Jeff Williams
Jefferson County Board Member District 6

Johnson County:
Mitch McClellan
Johnson County Treasurer and Collector

Monroe County:
Kelton Davis
Regional Superintendent, ROE #45

Lisa Fallon
Monroe County Circuit Clerk

George Green
Monroe County Commissioner

Bob Hill
Monroe County Coroner

Dennis Knobloch
Monroe County Commissioner

Vicki Koerber
Monroe County Commissioner

Lucas Leifer
Monroe County State’s Attorney

Jonathan McLean
Monroe County Clerk

Perry County:
John Batteau
Perry County Clerk

Bobby Kelly
Perry County Board Chairman

Jodi Koester
Perry County Treasurer

Bruce Morgenstern
Perry County Commissioner

David Searby
Perry County State’s Attorney

Paul Searby
Perry County Coroner

Pulaski County:
Rex Wilburn
Pulaski County Board Chairman

Randolph County:
Julie Carnahan
Randolph County Circuit Clerk

Dave Holder
Randolph County Commissioner

Melanie Johnson
Randolph County Clerk

Marc Kiehna
Randolph County Board Chairman

Ronnie White
Randolph County Commissioner

Richland County:
Zachary Holder
Richland County Circuit Clerk

St. Clair County:
Rick Casey Jr,
St. Clair County Board Member District 29

Ed Cockrell
St. Clair County Board Member District 7

John Coers
St. Clair County Board Member District 15

Union County:
Leigh Burns
Union County Treasurer

Keri Clark
Union County Circuit Clerk

David Gould
Union County Commissioner

Lance Meisenheimer
Union County Clerk and Recorder

Max Miller
Union County Board Chairman

Kent Pitts
Union County Board Vice-Chairman

Tyler Tripp
Union County State’s Attorney

Wabash County:
Angela Crum
Wabash County Circuit Clerk

Wayne County:
Liz Ann Woodrow
Wayne County Clerk

Williamson County:
Tim Atkission
Williamson County Commissioner

Amanda Barnes
Williamson County Clerk

Ashley Gott
Williamson County Treasurer

Lori LeQuatte
Regional Superintendent, ROE #21

Jim Marlo
Williamson County Commissioner

Justin Maze
Williamson County Circuit Clerk