MURPHYSBORO, IL –U.S. Representative Mike Bost (IL-12) today announced that 18 current and retired Republican county sheriffs from across Southern Illinois have endorsed his reelection.   

“It is truly an honor to have the support of Republican county sheriffs from across Southern Illinois,” said Bost. “At a time when big city liberals are attacking and defunding the police, our leaders of law enforcement know I will always be an ally who stands with them and supports their mission. We should be forever grateful for all their departments do to selflessly protect us.”

Republican County Sheriffs Endorsing Bost:

Dan Travous
Clinton County Sheriff

Bill Rutan
Crawford County Sheriff

Kyle Bacon

Franklin County Sheriff

David Bartoni
Retired Franklin County Sheriff 

Tracy Lakin
Hamilton County Sheriff 

Jerry Fricker
Hardin County Sheriff 

Jeff Bullard
Jefferson County Sheriff

Pete Sopczak
Johnson County Sheriff

Neal Rohlfing
Monroe County Sheriff

Chad Howard

Perry County Sheriff

Steve Baries
Retired Perry County Sheriff

Jerry Suits
Pope County Sheriff

Jarrod Peters
Randolph County Sheriff

Whipper Johnson
Saline County Sheriff

David Wilkins
Union County Sheriff

Derek Morgan 
Wabash County Sheriff

Ross Schultze 
Washington County Sheriff

Len Campbell
Retired Washington County Sheriff

Jeff Diederich
Williamson County Sheriff

*updated on July 13th to include Crawford County Sheriff Bill Rutan’s endorsement*